President Al-Assad appoints five new governors in different Syrian provinces

DAMASCUS, (ST-President Bashar Al-Assad on Monday issued five decrees appointing  new governors for the Syrian provinces of Raqqa, Hama, Quneitra, Deir Ezzor and Idleb.

According to the decrees, Mr. Abdul-Razzaq Khalifa will be the governor of Raqqa and Mr. Mohammad Tariq Kreashati, the former Governor of Quneitra, will be the new Governor of Hama.

The decree also provides for appointing Mr. Abdul-Halim Khalil as the new Governor of Quneitra, Mr. Fadil Najjar as the Governor of Deir Ezzor and Mr. Mohammad Nattouf as the Governor of Idleb.

 Hamda Mustafa