New Ministers Sworn in before President Al-Assad

DAMASCUS– New ministers of Justice, Economy and Foreign Trade and Administrative Development were sworn in before President Bashar al-Assad on Thursday.

Ministers Hisham Mohammad Mamdouh al-Shaar, Mohammad Samer Abdelrahman al-Khalil and Salam Mohammad al-Saffaf, respectively, were named by Decree no. 92 for 2017 issued by the President on Wednesday, SANA reported.

After being sworn in, President Al-Assad received the ministers and provided them with their directives and wished them success in their mission.